Planning A Blog

Some wise first steps to planning for blogging success, I thought. I also appreciated the points about images and connecting in the blogosphere. Now to put it all to practice… I’ve found quiet walks alone with nothing in my hands are good for regular brainstorming.

Live to Write - Write to Live

edwardian-woman-reading-a-letter-lee-avison           I’ve been thinking about starting a blog of my own for some time. Now that the current draft of Ellen is on my agent’s desk for review, I’m finally ready to turn my attention to this task.

I have two goals for a blog.

The first is to write about place, a concept that has been fundamental to my life, a tug that pulled me to Vermont thirty years ago, and continues to inform my daily activities (chickens, garden, town politics) and most of my writing. My commentaries for Vermont Public Radio are all about life in Vermont, as are my editorials for the local papers. And all of my novels are set in Vermont. Into the Wilderness, published in 2010, earned a Gold Medal for Regional Fiction as well as recognition from the Vermont Library Association for its sense of place.

The second goal is to stay…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

